Back to All Events

Indonesia Debate Open 2017

  • University Prasetiya Mulya Indonesia (map)

Institution: University Prasetiya Mulya (Host of Asian BP 2016)
Co-CAs: James Leeder (Sydney) & Ashish Kumar (Cambridge)
DCAs: Lee Chin Wee (Oxford), Kenneth Kang (NUS), Nicolo Fortuna (Ateneo) and Fadhilah Fitri (Universitas Indonesia)
Convenor: Andre Kua & Ernest W. Silanoe

Tournament: 6 Prelim Rounds, 4 Outrounds
Reg Fee: 500,000 IDR/Person (Appro. 37 USD)
Adj Rule: N-1
3-Nights Hotel: 600,000 IDR/Person (Incl. Transport)

Meals: Lunch & Dinner on All 3 Days
Socials: Excursion on Day 01
Break Night Party: Clubbing Night! Sultan Hotel or equivalent!
Transport: Between social venues and university

Contact Email:

Deadline for registration & payment: 15 August 2017

Earlier Event: September 14
IUB Ascension 2017
Later Event: September 23
NTU Pro Ams Debating Championship 2017